07-Dec-2014 Hon'ble Chief Minister Shri Naveen Patnaik participated in the round table consultation meeting with the Chief Ministers convened by the Hon'ble Prime Minister Shri Narendra Modi.

News Archives  |  Media Links  |  Samachar

Sanjog Helpline


About Us

The Rural Development Department was created on 1st July 1990 to deal with Minor Irrigation, Lift Irrigation, Rural Road, Rural Water Supply and Sanitation sectors. Later, in 1996, the Department was restructured and Minor Irrigation and Lift Irrigation were transferred to Water Resources Department, thus bringing together all irrigation works under one Department. The Rural Development Department ...

More »
Shri Badri Narayan Patra
Shri Badri Narayan Patra
Hon'ble Cabinet Minister
Dr. Pradeep Kumar Panigrahy
Dr. Pradeep Kumar Panigrahy
Hon'ble Minister of State(RWS)
Shri C.J.Venugopal,IAS
Shri P. K. Mohapatra,IAS
Principal Secretary